Zeexlash Reviews

smwpic

My intention for this website is to provide detailed console and arcade game reviews of some of my favourite titles, supplemented with quality videos and screenshots captured from my own playthroughs.

In terms of scoring, I’m going for the five-point scale with grades ranging from A to E.

This is my preferred system for a couple of reasons, but mainly because it’s really straightforward and efficient – each ‘point’ is easy to define and there’s none of the clutter towards the top and meaninglessness towards the bottom that you find with 10-point or the dreaded 100-point scales.

[A] Excellent 

[B] Good 

[C] Average 

[D] Poor

[E] Awful

And as for using grades, these are purely cosmetic at heart, they could be numbers or stars or.. hearts, or anything, but I’ve always found letters to fit well with a five-point system.

You couldn’t use letters if you had 10 points, like having a ‘J’ grade or something, and it gets messy when you split them down into plus and minus grades, so five and letters feels right and should serve us nicely for now.

And I’ll add examples for each score once I’ve more material available here.

Leave a comment